Feathers…not just for the birds anymore

Since attending cosmetology school my junior and senior year in high school, I have loved experimenting with color. Thankfully my blond hair has always provided the perfect base for wild colors. But what is a girl to do when putting pink in your hair becomes less than thrilling?…jump on the trend wagon. I have found the next hot thing. Feather extensions. Yes, you read that right…FEATHERS! For your hair!

These extensions are absolutely beautiful and will give you a completely unique look. I would say it is still in the early adapter phase, but expect to see these popping up on heads everywhere soon.

**Just a side note- I recorded the queen of daytime t.v. (oprah) on Monday because my favorite funny lady Roseanne was on. I just turned it on thanks to my boyfriend tivo, and Roseanne has feather extensions in her hair! See, what did I tell you about them becoming more popular!

Anyways, I got my extension put in Friday afternoon. It literally took two seconds and they are bonded to the hair, which basically means clamped. I like this technique much better than gluing because it is less damaging to the hair.

I have never had any kind of extension put in so I had no idea what it would feel like, but I must say I really do not notice it. I am still dealing with a little bit of fear when I brush my hair or style it in the morning, but they are very well treated for styling.

The care for them is next to nothing and they will last pretty much as long as you want them to. They can be re-bonded after hair growth and if you treat them with respect they will stay perfect looking! The feathers can be curled or straightened to fit your style and add a bit of pizzazz to your look.

There are many color options to choose from. I got pink because I already had pink tones in the bottom of my hair! I think they are absolutely fabulous and highly recommend them.

So if you are interested in this type of thing, ask your stylist if they are available, and if not give me a call and I’ll send you to mine!

 

One thought on “Feathers…not just for the birds anymore

  1. love love love! you know i like color and what better way to play with it than feathers???? omg! i need a pic of a ‘fully styled’ hair do to see the full effects.
    p.s. look how long your hair is??!!!

Leave a Reply

