A Battle to Clear Skin

Megan here, and if you know me at all then you know about my skincare blunders. For years I have been dealing with occasional breakouts, but it seems to be getting worse with age. For the past three to four years I have been battling with cystic acne. And what is this you ask?? Cystic acne is the huge mountain pimples that you can see in your peripheral vision and feel like someone punched you right in that area. They are extremely painful and prone to scarring. I have tried EVERYTHING! I cannot stress this enough. The high dollar, the low dollar, Benz creams, acid creams, egg shells, toothpaste, vapor rub, acne treatments…to name a few. Nothing really works for me. I feel one forming and start praying to the goddess above that she will not do this to me again and BAM! Zit city! So what’s a girl to do?! I have resorted to trying proactiv. Maybe I have been swayed by Jessica Simpson or Katy Perry. Or maybe the Bieber fever took over and I have decided to trust in his sweet prepubescent voice.
So there is a point to this story….and here it is..I went online to order and was immediately greeted by an online chat person in customer support. A live representative there and ready to answer any questions. I was pretty impressed, so I started grilling her just to see how helpful she would be. (side note–I do this at beauty stores everywhere to see how knowledgeable they are in actual beauty information. I guess I’m a little snobby thanks to fidm) okkk back to it. She very promptly answered all of my questions that I’m sure she copied and pasted from their pr team database of answers. Some were even lines I could quote in my sleep after hearing the commercials so often. But the point is 1. She wanted me to have a great customer experience. 2. She stayed true to the brand by delivering messages covered in the proactiv tone of voice. 3. And I was impressed. Going that extra step for customer support is pretty awesome! I’m going to track my progress of the skincare journey. So stay tuned to hopefully see a magical transformation!

And beauties, don’t forget to wash those faces!

2 thoughts on “A Battle to Clear Skin

Leave a Reply

