Just call me the lipstick princess.

I like to consider myself a connoisseur of lipsticks. I love anything you put on the lips, stains, creams, balms or tints. I call myself the Lipstick Princess because well the Lipstick Queen is taken. They say those who were glasses should emphasis the lips, well just another excuse for me to bust out the lipstick. I prefer more bold colors, your reds, pinks or corals.

I came across the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream. The packaging says”It’s not lipstick nor is it gloss. It’s like nothing you’ve experience before. It’s lipstick cream that goes on silky but looks soft matte”. Like nothing I’ve experienced before consider it in my shopping basket. NYX is a brand I am very found of and so is my wallet. You will be seeing more reviews of NYX products in the future. If you haven’t checked out NYX yet go to your nearest Ulta and do so right now…well after you read this post.

The Soft Matte Lip Creams come in 11 shades. The shades swatch below are Addis Ababa and Amsterdam. The colors are rich and vibrant but Addis Ababa more more bright in the tube then what came across on my lips but I still love the color. They have a delicious vanilla scent to them and go on very soft and creamy and dry quickly but do not dry out your lips. Overall these is a great product and especially for $6 each I definitely will be trying out more colors.

Leave a Reply

