Little Box of Wonderful

Hey Beauties,

I am a self-proclaimed beauty addict and there is nothing I love more than beauty samples. Now that I work at Sally Beauty, I am constantly walking out of the door with different things to try. But still, I am unsatisfied. I was doing some research for work and read an article about two Harvard school graduates who started a small, online only company in 2010 that put beauty samples into a small box that ships to your door once a month. Fast forward to 2012 and Birchbox has become a million dollar business.

I saw this and thought….1. Why haven’t I heard about this?? and 2. Why am I not signed up?? For $10 a month you get 5 luxury beauty samples. That is one nasty lunch at Taco Bell.

So I promptly go to the website and Birchbox has become so popular that I had to be put on a waiting list. I couldn’t believe it. Such a genius idea and service and I was so far behind that I had to be put on a waiting list! I had to wait one long, grueling month and I received the golden ticket (or in this day and age, email) alerting me that I could now subscribe to Birchbox. I was beyond thrilled and couldn’t wait to receive my first shipment.

I received it today and here are a few of things inside!

If you are a beauty addict like me and want an inexpensive way to test out premium beauty products, then I highly recommend Birchbox. It might take a little while to get subscribed, but it is well worth the wait!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

