Confessions of a nail biter

Yes I will admit that I am a nail biter. I’ve been biting them for as long as I can remember and have tried everything to stop. The only time I do not bite my nails is when they are painted but the one thing that drives me crazy is chipped nail polish. I feel every nail polish claims they are chip free or resistant but never are. The longer I can keep my nail polish without chips the longer my nails will stay away from my mouth. Sally Hansen always has great innovative nail care products. I came across Insta-Dri. You apply it two minutes after you apply your nail color and it dries your polish in 30 secs. That I could care less about, what intrigued me was no-chip up to 10 days. Up to, so not exactly ten days but if it lasts a work week I will be one happy lady. The first time I used it I used a nude pinkish nail color from Pop Beauty called O’Boy. It lasted I would say five days with slight wear by the sixth day there was visible chips. I of course did not document this. I did though document round two. I used Pop Beauty nail polish again in Punkd.

Night One

Night Two Slight wear on the tips
Two Nights Later, Chipped I removed the polish the next day.

All in all I am still not giving up on Insta Dri. It worked really well with the lighter polish. Follow us on twitter @BeautySpectacle. I will keep you updated on my next manicure and see how long it lasts.

Leave a comment